About APLA
Following a decision by the General Meeting of the membership in October 2018, APLA was incorporated on 30 Oct 2018 as Asia Pacific Lottery Association Limited (the Company), a Public Company Limited by Guarantee incorporated in the Republic of Singapore with Certificate of Registration UEN 201836926G. Its registered address is at : 210 Middle Road #01-01, Singapore Pools Building, Singapore 188994.
The Company was incorporated with 7 Founding Directors, Mr Seah Chin Siong, Ms Sue van der Merwe, Mr Yokichi Yokoyama, Mr Richard Cheung, Mr Yang Won Don, Mr Chris Lyman, and Mr Kapil Khanna, as well as 8 Founding Members (or Subscribers), Singapore Pools (Pte) Ltd, TABCORP, Japan Lottery Association, The Hong Kong Jockey Club, Lotto New Zealand, Nanum Lotto Inc, Future Gaming and Hotel Services Pvt Ltd, and Magnum Corporation Sdn Bhd. The Company has since become the regional association for the Asia Pacific on the World Lottery Association.
The Company's Board at its 1st Board Meeting on 19 Nov 2018 appointed a new Executive Committee comprising Mr Seah Chin Siong (Chairman), Ms Sue van der Merwe (Vice Chairman), Mr Yokichi Yokoyama, Mr Richard Cheung, Mr Yang Won Dong, Mr Chris Lyman, Mr Kapil Khanna and Dato Lawrence Lim (Immediate Past Chairman). The Executive Committee will henceforth oversee activities and programmes of the Company in the Asia Pacific region. 
The Board has also appointed Mr John Teo, as the Executive Director of the Company from 1 Dec 2018 following his retirement from Singapore Pools in November.

On 1 May 2019 Ms Sue van der Merwe assumed the chairmanship of the Executive Committee and the Board following the resignation of Mr Seah Chin Siong on 30 April 2019. Another director, Mr Yang Won Don resigned from the Board and the Executive Committee on 14 April 2019. A listing of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee Members can be found under the relevant sections.